University of Rajasthan JLN Marg, Jaipur 302004 Rajasthan, India – University of Rajasthan is a public and state university. RU is one of the oldest universities in the Indian, Rajasthan, established in the city Jaipur. Uniraj was set up on 8 January 1947 at the University of Rajputana. Current Name i.e. Rajasthan University is given in the year 1956.

Uniraj: Faculties & Departments

The Uniraj has the following faculties as well as departments given below.

Faculty of Arts

Department of Sanskrit
  • Department of Hindi
  • Department of English
  • Department of European Languages, Literature and Culture Studies
  • Department of Sanskrit
  • Department of Philosophy

Faculty of Science

  • Department of Physics

Faculty of Commerce

  • Department of Accountancy and Business Statistics
  • Department of Economic Administration and Financial Management
  • Department of Business Administration

Faculty of Education

  • Department of Literal Education
  • Department of Physical Education
  • Department of Library & Information

Faculty of Fine Arts

  • Department of Dramatics
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Drawing and Painting
  • Department of Visual Arts

Faculty of Law

  • Department of Law
  • University Five Year Law College
  • Department of Criminology & Justice
  • University Law College Center II (evening)
  • University Law College (morning)

Faculty of Management

  • R. A. Poddar Institute of Management

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Department of Anthropology
  • Department of History & Indian Culture
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Public Administration
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology

Faculty of Technology

  • Department
  • Nanotechnology
  • Neuroscience
  • Biochemistry
  • Biotechnology & Bioinformatics

Faculty of Business Administration

  • Masters of Commerce in Business Administration
  • Masters of Information Management
  • Masters of Human Resource Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in marketing (three years)
  • Executive MBA & Ph.D.

Interdisciplinary Programmes

  • Department of Construction Management
  • Department of Project Management
  • Department of Development Studies
  • Department of Urban & Rural Development Studies
  • Department of Public Health Science